top of page

I Don't Know...


"I don't know" seems to be my answer lately.

*When are you leaving for Costa Rica?

*When will you be ready to go?

*How will you pay off your debt, again?

*What do you think God is trying to teach you right now?

I don't know.

I had no idea how hard it would be to respond to the many people who thought I'd left already when they say, "Oh, I thought you were in Costa Rica." I had no clue how much it would break my heart to have to say again and again, "No. Not yet."

It's been 2 years since God called me to be a missionary to the men and women in prostitution in San Jose, Costa Rica. 2 years of trying to get ready, pay off debt, arrange the details and raise money and awareness. 2 years!

*So NO, I don't know when I'll be leaving.

In less than 2 years I was able to get out of around $8000 worth of debt. I also was making about $33,000/year. I recently had an emergency tooth extraction, to the tune of $1043. Along with one outstanding loan, that leaves me at $2,615 and my current income is around $16,000/year sans healthcare.

*So NO, I don't know when I'll be out of debt again.

I have currently raised 25% of what I will need to spend a full year in Costa Rica.

*So NO, I don't know when I'll be ready to go.

I was taking a Biblical Counseling class which has since been cancelled. I was really hoping to learn a lot to help with whatever I may face in CR.

*So NO, I don't know what God is trying to teach me right now.

BUT

"For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare[a] and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope." Jeremiah 29:11

"But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day." 2 Peter 3:8

"In my distress I called upon the Lord; to my God I cried for help. From His temple he heard my voice, and my cry to Him reached His ears." Psalm 18: 6-7

So, I will not doubt in the plan of the Creator.

I will not doubt that He is God and He knows what He is doing.

I will not doubt that He is in control of my situation.

I will not doubt in His calling on my life.

I will pray.

God provide whatever it takes to get me on the mission field.

God lead me to the next goal.

God reveal what you want me to learn. Amen


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page