top of page

Fulfillment of Promises

Psalm 128:1 Blessed are all who fear the Lord, who walk in obedience to him.

August 2015 God told me I would move home to begin the process of preparing to be a missionary. He said I would move home to NY and live with my parents and pay off my debts.

God is faithful! As of this morning, I have ZERO credit card debt!!

God is faithful! I will have to leave Costa Rica every 3 months in order to renew my tourist visa. On Monday I met a woman who has a farm in Panama, she invited me to come and stay any time!

God is faithful! I may have found a solution to my being unemployed after the school year ends. A part time position that will allow me to have some income and also work on fund raising.

When we walk in obedience to the will of God we are richly blessed. This is not a prosperity gospel! We are promised treasure or riches, we are not promised health or mansions. I am not rich, I do not have a slush fund for missions. I am in pain every day, I live with my parents. BUT I AM BLESSED! I am out of credit card debt, I have been able to work in a job I love, teaching and speaking Spanish for the last year, God has been providing for me every step of the way!

Romans 8:28 And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to His purpose.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page