top of page

The Prayer

My heart is broken. To you, oh Lord, I cry out.

WHEN? Lord, when will you return?

When will you abolish the sin of this world?

When will you reign supreme and with a mighty word, put an end to all hatred?

We crawl in the filth of our sin, our hearts sinking below the surface of depravity.

Father, only you can redeem us through the blood of your Son.

My heart languishes for the people. They don’t even know how entrenched they are.

Greed and selfishness spur hatred onward, entitlement urges toward violence.

Kindness has no place among us. Love withers and dies at the first sign of discomfort.

WHEN? Jesus, when will you reach out against this madness?

I reach out for understanding but you bless me with wisdom.

I reach out for resolution, but you bless me with comfort.

I reach out for justice, but you bless me with grace.

I will praise you, for your will is perfect, I cannot comprehend it.

I will praise you, for your love is great, I cannot fathom it.

I will praise you, for your mercy is undeserved, I cannot earn it.

Lord lead me to your will, fill me with your love and let me show your mercy.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page